Something Different!

Today I decided to take a breath from my obsessive soaping and share a few craft ideas with your that I really like from my obsessive Pintresting  instead.

I spend too much time on pintrest. Does anyone else have this problem? It’s a great place for crafters and foodies especially. Most of my pins revolve around DIYs and funny things about animals being silly. This week as I was thinking of something different I could post about for the week wrap up and I decided to peruse Pintrest for some fun crafty things, (because I really needed the excuse..

Thus I found 6 fun DIY projects that revolve around a theme of mugs! I personally have more mugs than can fit in my dish cabinet, so some of these are pretty appealing and I think I’ll be giving them a try. (As a disclaimer, the images I have used belong to the websites I have linked them to. They are not mine, my pictures don’t look that professional. I am borrowing them to promote the blog’s craft only).

I really like this pallet project. I love the pallet fad. I’m 100% on the bandwagon of repurposing pallets, and I have a stack of them waiting to be used. So this DIY mug rack looks great! And you could paint the pallet with a rub through to give it even more character. Check out this fun project here.

image source: robin clementOnce you have your DIY rack, you’ll want to further decorate it with some really pretty mugs. Why not use some of that old nail polish lying around that you haven’t used in ages? Here is an easy tutorial on decorating your old mugs with something you might have lying around the house.

Coffee Cup CandlesNow, lets say you don’t actually want to use those old mugs for drinking coffee, or tea, anymore. How about turning them into delightful candles to make your home smell nice and create a warm, relaxing, and inviting environment? Here is a great tutorial on how to accomplish just that!

These bird feeders are fun to make and will certainly help attract birds to your yard!If you have kids, or are just a bird and squirrel enthusiast, perhaps you would prefer to make your mugs into a delightfully adorable feeder for your outdoor friends. Seriously, this idea is so cute, I can hardly handle it. Get the instructions here.

Incredible sharpie art coastersIf you are still using your mugs for coffee and tea, you might want a safe place to put them so that the heat from the cups don’t damage your furniture. I have two solutions for you! The first is so simple, your kids can help you do it. This looks like a lot of fun to do, and really easy. Check out these coasters here.

DIY Flannel Coasters ... perfect touch for Fall and Winter | Via View From The FridgeAnd Finally, I’m really into these flannel coasters. I love flannel, and all things that have a rustic feel to them, so this is right up my alley. You can find out more about them here.

I hope this little break from soap news was enjoyable for you. You can look forward to more of these in the future as I become more accustomed to this new area of my life, by which I mean blogging and using social media the way it’s actually intended! I’ve always been the casual observer, and this is new and exciting territory for me.

Until next time, leave me a comment on what your favorite crafts are, I’m always looking for new ideas! Don’t forget to like and share. Have a blessed day, I’ll see you next time.

Leave a Reply

